www.scotchmaltwhisky.co.uk

Whisky Forum - Peter's Exchange Samples

Whisky Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in
Peter's Exchange Samples
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Whisky Forum Index -> The Whisky Sample Exchange
View previous topic :: View next topic  
bluepeter
Double Malt Member
Double Malt Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 9:02 am    Post subject: Peter's Exchange Samples Reply with quote

Well, let's get the ball rolling...

I'm fairly new to exploring whiskies, so these are all at the less expensive end of the market (around £30 - £40/bottle, bought from Waitrose/Sainsbury's/Amazon). Consequently, I'm guessing that they won't be of much interest to most inhabitants of the forum. But we all have to start somewhere, so let's see.

List deleted 12 July 2017: see my posting below

Samples will be 50ml (5cl), i.e., a double measure. You're free to ask me to open an unopened bottle. In principle, I'm willing to have the order in which bottles are opened dictated by swaps, as long as I don't feel I have too many open at a time. The worst I can do is refuse..

Please PM me if you're interested in anything here, and we'll see if a swap can be agreed.

Peter.

Last edited by bluepeter on Wed Jul 12, 2017 6:40 am; edited 26 times in total

sorren
Master Of Malts
Master Of Malts

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will add that I have had problems in sending more than 4 samples at a time through Royal Mail.. although I'd recommend sending through them always do recorded delivery to safe guard yourselves..
A padded bag is ok but a small box or tube is far better.. wrap bubble wrap tightly around the bottles..
bluepeter
Double Malt Member
Double Malt Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sorren wrote: